stockkillo.blogg.se

Realtek rtl8821ae linux
Realtek rtl8821ae linux













realtek rtl8821ae linux realtek rtl8821ae linux
  1. Realtek rtl8821ae linux install#
  2. Realtek rtl8821ae linux drivers#

Arch users complain about their install breaking. 1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION Accepted Solutions PaulTikkanen.

Realtek rtl8821ae linux drivers#

I installed elementary os, just to try something didnt recognize the wifi device out of the box, but after some searching I came across the Linux drivers page, which indicates that a. Tags (2) Tags: Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit) Pavilion 24. r8712u, r8192ee, r8188eu, r8723au, rtl8192ce, rtl8192cu, rtl8192de, rtl8188ee, rtl8192e, rtl8192se, rtl8192u, rtl8723ae, rtl8723be and rtl8821ae are drivers for Realtek 802.11n wireless LAN chips, included in the mainline Linux kernel. I recently built a new computer using an ASROCK motherboard, which comes with a realtek RTLAE PCI-E wireless module. I installed elementary os, just to try something new.It didnt recognize the wifi device out of the box, but after some searching I came across the Linux drivers page, which indicates that a driver is available for my card in kernel 3. IDK, I used it when I was just getting into Linux, so. ho-hum.īut, to your second point, yes, I like to be at the bleeding edge. I wanted to get the latest drivers for the Realtek RTL8822CE WIFI card. I recently built a new computer using an ASROCK motherboard, which comes with a realtek RTL8821AE PCI-E wireless module. When I used Manjaro, a lot of the AUR programs didn't work for some stikin reason. I doubt that deepin 15.11 have kernel 5 installed, because it is based on debian 9. I don't know if I was doing something wrong, or.

realtek rtl8821ae linux

Arch and it's AUR repository are the best software repositories in linux IMO. Arch is honestly one of my favorite base distros vanilla is a bit more work to setup but the distros that base off of it like Manjaro and ArcoLinux make it super easy to work with. That aside, I've heard good things about ArcoLinux as well so either should treat OPs friend well. Bloat is a strong word as the extra things it comes with doesn't slow down the system at all I ran it for the longest time on a lower end laptop (until that laptop died of water damage that is) I have not had any issue with Manjaro it comes with some useful tools.















Realtek rtl8821ae linux